well...this is it...my last vacation day. i think i counted 7 sick calls in the 16 days off to ask me to come into work and i did not pick up a single…
it was a good day. the tour group was filled with super good people and thankfully smaller than was originally booked. all of the volunteers did a kick ass…
left a beautiful rucinni jersey steer trinket box here for me. i found it on the counter when everyone was gone for the day. not only is it absolutely lovely…
it still hits me at barn bedtime to only be carrying 2 food bowls out to the cows..i miss that third bowl for our most giant oaf. sometimes i wonder how we can…
i want to thank everyone for the well controlled laundry piles today..there were only a couple of loads between the two buildings left for me today. this…
mo can't make it out to saints...she has a few sudden house disasters of her own...no hot water, multiple areas of a leaking roof...she is probably almost…
there is no bigger and more unpleasent adrenalin rush around here than a big dog fight...somedays i fucking hate dogs. no one got hurt cuz i was right there…
some of our staff do have small kids still at home and i like the fact that we can be flexible with work schedules and work around parenting…
i am not too worried about joes transition into here...he is already old and sick and seems grateful for a soft, quiet bed, some good food and some loving too…
mini me and tina had their cardiac checks..i was right, their hearts are getting old. the vet did not feel they needed to go on meds yet but i will keep an eye…
bobo did pretty good..he actually is a giant goofball. whew. however...he did get into a thru the wire door scrap with odie which i am trying to decide if that…